Skip to main content
Rachael Jones
Paonia soil company put on a knowledge filled presentation on soil provided and much much more. Thank you for sharing the wealth of knowledge in such a little bit of time! - 3/25/2024
Shane Nelson
We've been using Paonia Soil Co for three seasons now. We love the Bomb 50/50 for soil blocks and Featherweight Champion for micro-blocks. Paonia Soil Co consistently provides great products and great customer service. - 2/06/2024
Jason Serna
Wow ! Amazing soil mixes ! The “Bomb” - 9/30/2023
Colby Mclean
I love this soil much better than any fox farm product out on the market worth the money for sure - 8/26/2023
melissa rumianowski
I am growing these paprika seeds I got from the paonia seed exchange, they all sprouted really well up so I ended up-potting 4 trays of peppers. I bought two bags of potting soil - yours and organic “black gold” (trying to save a dollar.). A few weeks later, look at the difference! Totally worth the extra dollars. I have never grown from seed plants that look THIS GOOD!

The seeds started at exactly the same day, and were under the same grow lights. !!!
- 4/30/2023
Jep Bracey
Chris Jackson is a absolute first class guy to work with. He exceeded our expectations on delivery and was helpful with our garden planning. We purchased 4 hesco sacks of the raised bed blend and we had our best garden ever. I would definitely recommend Paonia Soil to anyone considering their products. - 12/19/2022
Rhys Howard
unbelievable customer service and the best soil/ compost around. These guys go the extra mile to insure integrity in everything that goes in to their products. I placed a custom order and they were incredibly helpful and professional. My go to for topsoil and compost. Kate and Joe were awesome! - 6/27/2022
Crystal White
Ive used Paonia Soil for our hemp field, and for my plants at home, and it always does amazing! It helps that the staff are friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Definitely recommend to anyone who loves to grow green things! - 5/12/2022
Marsha Sperling
Best soil ever and knowledgeable, friendly staff. - 5/11/2022
Kathy Maxwell
This is my 2nd year using Paonia Soil and I'm impressed with the growth, and health of my garden. Seeds planted in Featherweight sprouted a little sooner than expected and strong healthy seedlings are growing good. In a couple more weeks I'm hoping to plant into beds that have been prepared with The Bomb..loved it so much last year, I'm buying it by the Tote this year. Would like to say THANKS to Westside Feed for carrying this great product in my area...at a great price too! - 4/19/2022
Amy Nielson
Love the featherweight for large scale greenhouse production. Great that it comes in large totes to save plastic. Glad to support a Colorado business
!
- 3/24/2022
Michael Nezi
I have been using The Bomb 50/50 for the past 3 years and have found it to be the best product for my plants. They explode with amazing blooms and fruits and my yields are phenomenal. I tell people "if you don't have a green thumb, get this soil and you will have a green thumb after you use it." Great product, highly recommend for cannabis and vegetables. - 3/18/2022
David Zonana
Learned about these guys in Carbondale this past spring while picking up veggie starts. I’ve now been through bags of the Bomb 50/50 mix and featherweight champion and both blends are absolutely incredible! I had plants stretching over the neighbor’s fence. Using the featherweight in indoor wicking pots now with great success - haven’t found an application where this stuff didn’t perform. I’ve mixed my own potting mixes in the past which I used to think were good, but I simply don’t own all of the incredible amendments that go into these bags. They even have beneficial nematodes! - 2/04/2022
Seth Olson
Best Living Coco on the Planet. The sales team is great and Bart ( the Owner) is a wealth of knowledge! - 1/05/2022
irene petty
All very good men here. They were a pleasure to work with. Great experience. - 10/27/2021
tj landers
Absolutely some of the best living soil out there!! Have used for many years and many years to come👍🏻👍🏻 - 8/17/2021
Ken Trosper
I used the 50/50 bomb and my plants took off, i am now sprinkling the dynamic dressing on too to boost growth - 7/22/2021
Ryan Rundell
Have used Bomb for several years. Great tilled into the garden for ALL things growing. Also, awesome in Smart pots growing indoors. Excited to try 50/50 with this years crops. Highly recommended products!! - 5/11/2021
John Zachman
We bought The Bomb 50/50 last year to use for both raised beds/bags in the garden and to re-pot our potted plants in the house. The results are tremendous - the garden produced extremely well, and the house plants are healthier than they've ever been. This is a versatile mix with awesome results! - 5/10/2021
Rachel Wenzel
This soil grew the best flower! Back again this summer! - 3/31/2021
Eric Schnathorst
Paonia Soil Co produces exceptional quality organic living soil. Rapid plant growth and exceptional tasting fruits and vegetables from "The Bomb" soil I used. Thanks Paonia Soil Co - 3/21/2021
Doug Weatherman
Bart and the crew at PSC are the best in the business! - 11/16/2020
Stefan
After buying bags of FFOF that were full of WINGED root aphids, I decided to make a change. I’ve been incredibly happy with the results and consistency I’ve gotten from Paonia Soil Co. And better yet, I’m keeping my money in Colorado. Far superior soil and keeping it local is a win/win. - 11/08/2020
Stefan S
After buying bags of FFOF that were full of WINGED root aphids, I decided to make a change. I’ve been incredibly happy with the results and consistency I’ve gotten from Paonia Soil Co. And better yet, I’m keeping my money in Colorado. Far superior soil and keeping it local is a win/win. - 11/08/2020
Glenn Chandler
One of their guys came to my grow and picked up empty soil bags and I got a deposit refund on the spot. Well done. - 9/24/2020
Tanner Morley
Fantastic! - 9/07/2020
Clay Tallmadge
So glad to be using these soils at Pleasantree Farm. - 8/30/2020
Jake Sperry
I have not used Paonia soil, but the price and ingredient list for their "the bomb" soil is great and I will try it this summer. - 7/07/2020
Cannon
Fantastic customer support team! Really refreshing to speak to people who know what they're talking about! - 6/07/2020
William Pendry
Great Colorado local soil company. I would and will HIGHLY Recommend them for all your growing needs. - 5/07/2020
sam smith
stuff is great, better than anything commercially available i had used before. - 5/07/2020
Grandma's & Grandpa's Love
Excited to grow with The Bomb! The guys I met today were so helpful and nice. I look forward to doing business again. - 4/17/2020
Kayla Symonette
This is the second year of using Paonia Soil, my veggies and I love it!!! The mixture is perfect and it’s clear anything I plant in it does wonders!! - 4/07/2020
Courier Warrior
Definitely a promoter of the soil food web. I value this companies business venture in being a quality soil provider, web page was easy to navigate and direct me to a few local distributors would highly reccomend ensuring paonia soil co.is your source for quality alone. - 3/07/2020
Billy Thompson
It really is the Best Soil on the planet!! - 3/07/2020
Rickey Compala
I couldn’t be more pleased with this soil. Super excited to see it sold here in Oklahoma City now - 3/07/2020
Noah Gillespie
The website is extremely informative. Everything is written out and explained in a detailed, yet understandable way - 2/07/2020
colton w
One of the best experience I've had with suppliers in my outdoor experience. Never left me feeling frustrated or feeling like I was a little guy and unimportant. Not to mention their soil is far superior to anything I've used before. Crushes bagged soil from the store. - 2/07/2020
Daniel Brown
Excited to put there products and see the results. Future post to come. - 2/07/2020
Kelsey Altmann
Fully mineralized living organic super soil or inert mixes.. they have it all.. organic amendments and horticultural supply.. custom nutrient blends for fields.. a sucessful grower's best kept secret... - 2/07/2020
ryan glorioso
I have used their "the Bomb" soil for about a year and a half and I love it! Plants could not be anymore healthy! - 2/07/2020
Josh W
Great soil. Plants growing phenomenally! Abundant and vigorous growth, and only suppliments are the occasional compost teas.love this stuff, would recommend to anyone, growing anything - 2/07/2020
Ben Howard
Best soil you can buy!! I love this stuff and use their stuff for all my plants. - 2/07/2020
Eric Ackerson
Met with billy and had a bunch of my questions answered. Im looking foward to trying their soil for my next home grow. Seems like a no brainer choice when it comes to good soil. - 1/07/2020
Clifton Ray
Spoke with Mr Thompson over the phone in OKC. Made arrangements to get “The Bomb” soul this Saturday. Very helpful and excellent customer service!I will leave another review in about 120 days after my harvest. - 1/07/2020
Kristine Hutchinson
Best soil ever! Great folks. - 1/07/2020
Jen Sanborn
I’ve used the bomb for years and have never been disappointed. Great stuff!! - 12/07/2019
tim mcfarlane
Highest quality and easiest to grow with. I’m sold. - 12/07/2019
Stephen Jr Taylor
Simply in love with the results I’m getting with Paonia Soil Co. I highly reccomend! - 12/07/2019
Bob Reyff
The bomb is "the "bomb"- when it comes to exponential growth! - 12/07/2019
California _allday
Ok. It's easy to get here, as the driver stated below me. Turn on price Rd and you will be right where you need to be to get unloaded. NOW. The unloading process here is tedious, they unload the soil with chains onto a forklift. This process will kill your clock as it is doing mine. I think any future loads here, I'd decline, for the unloading process alone. Too time consuming for any driver, who has another load to pick up and their clock is running, because they don't have a better unloading process here. The men that work here, are cool. So they get three stars for their generosity... - 12/07/2019
Evan Judkins
Best soil I've found. Super nutrient packed, living, organic. Make the switch you wont be sorry. 10/10 recommended - 12/07/2019
Liberty Beverage
Heard alot about this company, finally able to try it out to help my parents with their garden. Dynamite mixes. Soil is everything. - 12/07/2019
Michelle Mack
They carry a great product. - 12/07/2019
Max Horcasitas
Top quality products. The bomb is da bomb! Second year I used it. Immediate fast and healthy growth in my plants. The service is extremely knowledgeable and helpful as well! - 12/07/2019
D Reed
Great company. Best soil in western Colorado! They can blend whatever you need. - 12/07/2019
Kelly Peabody McCann
The best damn DIRT Eva!! - 12/07/2019
Aaron Parada
Awesome place to get seed and soil also helpful - 12/07/2019
Vic Araujo
A cousin of mine turn me on to this soil product I I think it's a a very good product I've noticed I've had to feed a lot less to let you know I drive down once a year load upload up a load up a truckload for my outdoor grow I come from California and it's well worth the trip - 12/07/2019
Elijah Davis
So I didn't buy anything from them. Got stuck in a ditch near their shop and they were good enough people to come help me out. - 12/07/2019
healing tree
My plants love the bomb soil - 12/07/2019
Todd Cummins
I have been using Paonia Soil Co. for years now and have no plans on stopping! Always consistent and always keeps my plants happy! Thanks Paonia Soil! - 12/07/2019
Ivan Rivera
So much love in this soil, highly recommend it. - 12/07/2019
Kari Durfee
Knowledgeable staff, great products for gardening and farming. - 12/07/2019
Omar Rivera
Great company putting customers first by providing awesome products - 12/07/2019
Shawn Willis
Amazing brand and company. Love their ENERGY! One Love y’all - 12/07/2019
Christina Allen
Paonia Soil Company has the most beneficial microbes of any soil for sale out there, 20,000 compared to only 20 or so for most soils. The soil is made from quality compost and coco fibers to create a truly living soil to feed whatever you grow. - 12/07/2019
Bob Neily
TRUCKERS. I delivered here the other day. They unload you on Price Street at the rear of their yard. Awesome people. I arrived the day before and they sent me up to the local high school to park overnight. Call ahead to arrange pick/drop and arrive on time. - 12/07/2019
Kate Ramsay
Great products and a wonderful company to work with in the cultivation space. - 12/07/2019
Jack Frost
Best soil on the planet. Had amazing results with no bugs or headaches. If ur into Organics, these are the guys. - 12/07/2019
Bret Baker
Great info - 12/07/2019
Boon S
I tried Paonia based on my friends experience with them. They were always saying good about this product and I can see why! My favorite is their peat moss Coir Coir Peat. Customer service is also great! - 12/07/2019
Hardison L Collins III
Plants responded to Paonia's "The Bomb" with an emphatic KaPowie! - 12/07/2018
Josh Abrell
Paonia Soils has been a great addition to our nursery. My organic grower love the products. Our dome growers cant get enough, very easy to work with and there customer service is amazing. Thanks Paonia Soils - 12/07/2018
Lisa Niermann
Paonia Soil Co.'s Featherweight Champion is the only seed starter I have used for the last 4 years. Starts are strong and healthy for transplanting. I've also used The Bomb raised bed mix and my gardens experienced incredible growth, great fruit set, and the soil was a wonderful conditioner for my existing soil (clay) that brought the worms in like gangbusters! I will definitely continue to use Paonia Soil Co.'s fine mixes! - 12/07/2018
Al Crum
Just trying them out but seems great - 12/07/2018
Jon Chase
Best soil I've ever bought! Wish I could get it locally, but well worth getting plenty extra when you can. - 12/07/2018
Chris Glasscock
Great stuff - 12/07/2018
Albert Hoffmann
It is a great pleasure to see this business supplying the area with high quality local soil to nurture our plants and heal our great, beautiful blue planet ❤ - 12/07/2018
Stephanie Larsen
Unbeatable product, hard working men. No other product on the market compares. - 12/07/2018
Jordyn Blatt
BEST SOIL IN COLORADO FOR ALL GARDENS HANDS DOWN! If you’re not using the bomb, you’re missing out!! - 12/07/2018
Peter Kacho
Used the bomb soil for two grow seasons! It was hard not having to mix my own soil as i’m very picky with amendments and growth explosion! But sure enough no mixing was needed the plants took off! Thank you! - 12/07/2018
P. T.
Amazing product. My garden went into overdrive with the well balanced bites and all. Overall ::: will definitely be back for some more next seasonseason. - 12/07/2018
robbie saunders
Da Bomb is the best growing soil I have ever used. My plants were healthy and huge! Easy to use and you don't have to worry about nutrients cuz it's packed full of goodness! - 12/07/2018
Tomas Zuccareno
I've used The Bomb for two years now to grow cherry tomatoes in an old 20 gallon terra-cotta pot. I get a summer of juicy abundance! Thanks Paonia Soil Company The Bomb is dabomb! - 12/07/2018
biggreen biggreen
The paonia soil company`s staff is very friendly and knolagable about there product. I can not wait to see the results in my garden! - 12/07/2018
juan mireles
This company is local and I LOVE THEM! I just picked up my soil but Elizabeth Darby made my experience so effortless and she really went above and beyond with her customer service! Can't wait to try this soil!! - 12/07/2018
Scott Pieper
As a horticulturist from Colorado State I nerd out pretty hard to living soil. Thankfully Paonia Soils nerds out pretty hard too! I love talking with you guys about how you help build up soil life and structure! We use them for all our seedlings and are crushing it this season! 🤙🏻 - 12/07/2018
Kyyel Rasmussen
I grow a couple acres of vegetables and have used the feather lite for a couple seasons for starting transplants. I have absolutely no complaints the soil works great. Healthy starts and no weeds. - 12/07/2018
Tawnya Schiebel, RM
Wow! We bought 2 bags of The Bomb to kick off a little late-June house garden to add as topsoil. Everything grew so well and timely. We can tell this year the plots need more yummy Bomb to support the nourishment of our alkaline and clay-ish Montrose soil. Thanks! See y'all soon!Tawnya T-Ré Schiebel, RM - 12/07/2018
Jeremy Hart
Pick up 2 yards of ProBase soil from the crew at Paonia Soil this past week. Robbie and Butch helped me out and were friendly and great to work with. Thanks to Paonia soil, I'll be back soon. - 12/07/2018
Colin Champine
I use “The Bomb” for all my plant and gardening needs. It’s a great product and I recommend it to all my friends and family - 12/07/2018
David Weber
I always make my own compost but tried this outfit to see how the pros do it. The price was high, there seemed to be a lot of what looked like wood chips and the nutrients were low. Not sure about what they mean by biodynamic but side by side garden plots show their compost to be inferior to what I can make. - 12/07/2018
alex dalrymple
This soil is amazing, I have been growing cacti and succulents in it for the past 5 years with the most amazing results I've ever seen. Nothing can compare. My plants get what they need and they can endure the harshest of environmental pressures. I am absolutely awestruck by the Epic results that this soil has produced for me. My crop is plentiful and Powerful because of his amazing super soil. 1400 billion 836 trillion percent approved. - 12/07/2018
Mark Finch
Scored some ‘Bomb’ from a friend who’s a much more prolific planter than am I after she heard I’d been having...less-than-successful production from my...balcony efforts. I’m confident the quality of this product is responsible for my stellar tomatoes this time around. Also used other Paonia Soil products she gave me for repotting a huge number of house plants, for another friend’s flower beds, and for my extensive herb garden. All went significantly better than in previous efforts and I’m officially sold on these guys. Feels great to keep it local, as well. - 12/07/2018
Gary DeHart
Great faces and even better service. Good Nutes place!!! - 12/07/2018
Suzanne Coe
I bought your products in Pagosa Springs after having a bad experience with herbicide contamination in cotton boll compost that had "organic" on the label from and large, national company. We lost our tomato plants as well as a few other things in our greenhouse that were herbicide sensitive. After researching your company, I was very impressed with your dedication to provide safe products for organic gardening and sensitivity to environmental issues. - 12/07/2018

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Call Now Button